Men Like Gods, by H. G. Wells

Table of Contents

  1. Book the First: The Irruption of the Earthlings
  2. Mr. Barnstaple Takes a Holiday
  3. The Wonderful Road
  4. The Beautiful People
  5. The Shadow of Einstein Falls Across the Story But Passes Lightly by
  6. The Governance and History of Utopia
  7. Some Earthly Criticisms
  8. The Bringing in of Lord Barralonga’s Party
  9. Early Morning in Utopia
  10. Book the Second: Quarantine Crag
  11. The Epidemic
  12. The Castle on the Crag
  13. Mr. Barnstaple As a Traitor to Mankind
  14. The End of Quarantine Crag
  15. Book the Third: A Neophyte in Utopia
  16. The Peaceful Hills Beside the River
  17. A Loiterer in a Living World
  18. The Service of the Earthling
  19. The Return of the Earthling

To Florence Lamont in whose home at Englewood this story was christened

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 12:02