In the Days of the Comet, by H. G. Wells

Table of Contents


The Man Who Wrote in the Tower

Book the First

The Comet
  1. Dust in the Shadows
  2. Nettie
  3. The Revolver
  4. War
  5. The Pursuit of the Two Lovers

Book the Second

The Green Vapors
  1. The Change
  2. The Awakening
  3. The Cabinet Council

Book the Third

The New World
  1. Love After the Change
  2. My Mother’s Last Days
  3. Beltane and New Year’s Eve

The Epilogue

The Window of the Tower

“The World’s Great Age begins anew,

The Golden Years return,

The Earth doth like a Snake renew

Her Winter Skin outworn:

Heaven smiles, and Faiths and Empires gleam

Like Wrecks of a Dissolving Dream.

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 12:01