Ann Veronica, a modern love story, by H. G. Wells

Table of Contents

  1. Ann Veronica Talks to Her Father
  2. Ann Veronica Gathers Points of View
  3. The Morning of the Crisis
  4. The Crisis
  5. The Flight to London
  6. Expostulations
  7. Ideals and a Reality
  8. Biology
  9. Discords
  10. The Suffragettes
  11. Thoughts in Prison
  12. Ann Veronica Puts Things in Order
  13. The Sapphire Ring
  14. The Collapse of the Penitent
  15. The Last Days at Home
  16. In the Mountains
  17. In Perspective

 “The art of ignoring is one of the accomplishments of every

 well-bred girl, so carefully instilled that at last she can even

 ignore her own thoughts and her own knowledge.”

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 12:02