Prince Otto, by Robert Louis Stevenson

Table of Contents

To Nelly Van De Grift

Book I— Prince Errant

  1. In which the Prince Departs on an Adventure
  2. In which the Prince Plays Haroun-Al-Raschid
  3. In which the Prince Comforts Age and Beauty and Delivers a Lecture on Discretion in Love
  4. In which the Prince Collects Opinions by the Way

Book II— Of Love and Politics

  1. What Happened in the Library
  2. ‘On the Court of Grunewald,’ Being a Portion of the Traveller’s Manuscript
  3. The Prince and the English Traveller
  4. While the Prince is in the Ante-Room . . .
  5. . . . Gondremark is in My Lady’s Chamber
  6. The Prince Delivers a Lecture on Marriage, with Practical Illustrations of Divorce
  7. The Prince Dissolves the Council
  8. The Party of War Takes Action
  9. The Price of the River Farm; in which Vainglory Goes Before a Fall
  10. Gotthold’s Revised Opinion; and the Fall Completed
  11. Providence Von Rosen: Act the First She Beguiles the Baron
  12. Providence Von Rosen: Act the Second She Informs the Prince
  13. Providence Von Rosen: Act the Third She Enlightens Seraphina
  14. Relates the Cause and Outbreak of the Revolution

Book III— Fortunate Misfortune

  1. Princess Cinderella
  2. Treats of a Christian Virtue
  3. Providence Von Rosen: Act the Last In which she Gallops off
  4. Babes in the Wood

Bibliographical Postscript to Complete the Story

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 12:00