The Daughter of the Commandant

A Russian Romance

Aleksandr Pushkin

Translated by Mrs. Milne Home

This web edition published by eBooks@Adelaide.

Last updated Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 14:20.

To the best of our knowledge, the text of this
work is in the “Public Domain” in Australia.
HOWEVER, copyright law varies in other countries, and the work may still be under copyright in the country from which you are accessing this website. It is your responsibility to check the applicable copyright laws in your country before downloading this work.

The University of Adelaide Library
University of Adelaide
South Australia 5005

Table of Contents

  1. Sergeant of the Guards.
  2. The Guide.
  3. The Little Poet.
  4. The Duel.
  5. Love.
  6. Pugatchéf.
  7. The Assault.
  8. The Unexpected Visit.
  9. The Parting.
  10. The Siege.
  11. The Rebel Camp.
  12. The Orphan.
  13. The Arrest.
  14. The Trial.

Last updated Monday, December 22, 2014 at 19:46