The Shaving of Shagpat, by George Meredith

Table of Contents

  1. The Thwackings
  2. The Story of Bhanavar the Beautiful
  3. The Betrothal
  4. The Punishment of Shahpesh, the Persian, on Khipil, the Builder
  5. The Genie Karaz
  6. The Well of Paravid
  7. The Horse Garraveen
  8. The Talking Hawk
  9. Goorelka of Oolb
  10. The Lily of the Enchanted Sea
  11. The Story of Noorna bin Noorka, the Genie Karaz, and the Princess of Oolb
  12. The Wiles of Rabesqurat
  13. The Palace of Aklis
  14. The Sons of Aklis
  15. The Sword of Aklis
  16. Koorookh
  17. The Veiled Figure
  18. The Bosom of Noorna
  19. The Revival
  20. The Plot
  21. The Dish of Pomegranate Grain
  22. The Burning of the Identical
  23. The Flashes of the Blade
  24. Conclusion

List of Illustrations

  1. Shagpat
  2. Bhanavar

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57