The Second Treatise of Civil Government, by John Locke

Table of Contents

  1. Introductory.
  2. Of the State of Nature.
  3. Of the State of War.
  4. Of Slavery.
  5. Of Property.
  6. Of Paternal Power.
  7. Of Political or Civil Society.
  8. Of the Beginning of Political Societies.
  9. Of the Ends of Political Society and Government.
  10. Of the Forms of a Common-wealth.
  11. Of the Extent of the Legislative Power.
  12. Of the Legislative, Executive, and Federative Power of the Common-wealth.
  13. Of the Subordination of the Powers of the Common-wealth.
  14. Of Prerogative.
  15. Of Paternal, Political, and Despotical Power, considered together.
  16. Of Conquest.
  17. Of Usurpation.
  18. Of Tyranny.
  19. Of the Dissolution of Government.

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57