The Red Romance Book, by Andrew Lang

Table of Contents

  1. How William of Palermo was Carried off by the Werwolf
  2. The Disenchantment of the Werwolf
  3. The Slaying of Hallgerda’s Husbands
  4. The Death of Gunnar
  5. Njal’s Burning
  6. The Lady of Solace
  7. Una and the Lion
  8. How the Red Cross Knight Slew the Dragon
  9. Amys and Amyle
  10. The Tale of the Cid
  11. The Knight of the Sorrowful Countenance
  12. The Adventure of the Two Armies who Turned Out to Be Flocks of Sheep
  13. The Adventure of the Bobbing Lights
  14. The Helmet of Mambrino
  15. How Don Quixote was Enchanted While Guarding the Castle
  16. Don Quixote’s Home-Coming
  17. The Meeting of Huon and Oberon, King of the Fairies
  18. How Oberon Saved Huon
  19. Havelok and Goldborough
  20. Cupid and Psyche
  21. Sir Bevis the Strong
  22. Ogier the Dane
  23. How the Ass Became a Man Again
  24. Guy of Warwick
  25. How Bradamante Conquered the Wizard
  26. The Ring of Bradamante
  27. The Fulfilling of the Prophecy
  28. The Knight of the Sun
  29. How the Knight of the Sun Rescued His Father

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57