The Violet Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang

Table of Contents


  1. A Tale of the Tontlawald
  2. The Finest Liar in the World
  3. The Story of Three Wonderful Beggars
  4. Schippeitaro
  5. The Three Princes and Their Beasts
  6. The Goat’s Ears of the Emperor Trojan
  7. The Nine Pea-Hens and the Golden Apples
  8. The Lute Player
  9. The Grateful Prince
  10. The Child who Came from an Egg
  11. Stan Bolovan
  12. The Two Frogs
  13. The Story of a Gazelle
  14. How a Fish Swam in the Air and a Hare in the Water.
  15. Two in a Sack
  16. The Envious Neighbour
  17. The Fairy of the Dawn
  18. The Enchanted Knife
  19. Jesper who Herded the Hares
  20. The Underground Workers
  21. The History of Dwarf Long Nose
  22. The Nunda, Eater of People
  23. The Story of Hassebu
  24. The Maiden with the Wooden Helmet
  25. The Monkey and the Jelly-Fish
  26. The Headless Dwarfs
  27. The Young Man who Would have His Eyes Opened
  28. The Boys with the Golden Stars
  29. The Frog
  30. The Princess who was Hidden Underground
  31. The Girl who Pretended to Be a Boy
  32. The Story of Halfman
  33. The Prince who Wanted to See the World
  34. Virgilius the Sorcerer
  35. Mogarzea and His Son

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57