The Orange Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang

Table of Contents


  1. The Story of the Hero Makoma From the Senna (Oral Tradition)
  2. The Magic Mirror From the Senna
  3. Story of the King Who Would See Paradise
  4. How Isuro the Rabbit Tricked Gudu
  5. Ian, the Soldier’s Son
  6. The Fox and the Wolf
  7. How Ian Direach Got the Blue Falcon
  8. The Ugly Duckling
  9. The Two Caskets
  10. The Goldsmith’s Fortune
  11. The Enchanted Wreath
  12. The Foolish Weaver
  13. The Clever Cat
  14. The Story of Manus
  15. Pinkel the Thief
  16. The Adventures of a Jackal
  17. The Adventures of the Jackal’s Eldest Son
  18. The Adventures of the Younger Son of the Jackal
  19. The Three Treasures of the Giants
  20. The Rover of the Plain
  21. The White Doe
  22. The Girl-Fish
  23. The Owl and the Eagle
  24. The Frog and the Lion Fairy
  25. The Adventures of Covan the Brown-Haired
  26. The Princess Bella-Flor
  27. The Bird of Truth
  28. The Mink and the Wolf
  29. Adventures of an Indian Brave
  30. How the Stalos Were Tricked
  31. Andras Baive
  32. The White Slipper
  33. The Magic Book

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57