The Lilac Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang

Table of Contents


  1. The Shifty Lad
  2. The False Prince and the True
  3. The Jogi’s Punishment
  4. The Heart of a Monkey
  5. The Fairy Nurse
  6. A Lost Paradise
  7. How Brave Walter Hunted Wolves
  8. The King of the Waterfalls
  9. A French Puck
  10. The Three Crowns
  11. The Story of a Very Bad Boy
  12. The Brown Bear of Norway
  13. Little Lasse
  14. ‘Moti’
  15. The Enchanted Deer
  16. A Fish Story
  17. The Wonderful Tune.
  18. The Rich Brother and the Poor Brother
  19. The One-Handed Girl
  20. The Bones of Djulung
  21. The Sea King’s Gift
  22. The Raspberry Worm
  23. The Stones of Plouhinec
  24. The Castle of Kerglas
  25. The Battle of the Birds
  26. The Lady of the Fountain.
  27. The Four Gifts
  28. The Groac’h of the Isle of Lok
  29. The Escape of the Mouse
  30. The Believing Husbands
  31. The Hoodie-Crow.
  32. The Brownie of the Lake
  33. The Winning of Olwen

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57