The Brown Fairy Book, by Andrew Lang

Table of Contents


What the Rose did to the Cypress

Ball-carrier and the Bad One

How Ball-carrier Finished His Task

The Bunyip

Father Grumbler

The Story of the Yara

The Cunning Hare

The Turtle and His Bride

How Geirald The Coward Was Punished


How the Little Brother Set Free His Big Brothers

The Sacred Milk of Koumongoe

The Wicked Wolverine

The Husband of the Rat’s Daughter

The Mermaid and the Boy

Pivi and Kabo

The Elf Maiden

How Some Wild Animals Became Tame Ones

Fortune and the Wood-Cutter

The Enchanted Head

The Sister of the Sun

The Prince and the Three Fates

The Fox and the Lapp

Kisa the Cat

The Lion and the Cat

Which was the Foolishest?

Asmund and Signy


Story Of The King Who Would Be Stronger Than Fate

Story of Wali Dad the Simple-Hearted

Tale of a Tortoise and of a Mischievous Monkey

The Knights of the Fish

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:57