The Arabian Nights, by Sir Richard Burton

Table of Contents

The Arabian Nights’ Entertainments (Alf Laylah Wa Laylah)

  1. Story of King Shahryar and His Brother
  2. The Tale of the Bull and the Ass
  3. The Fisherman and the Jinni
  4. The Tale of the Ensorceled Prince
  5. The Porter and the Three Ladies of Baghdad
  6. The First Kalandar’s Tale
  7. The Second Kalandar’s Tale
  8. The Third Kalandar’s Tale
  9. The Eldest Lady’s Tale
  10. The Tale of the Three Apples
  11. Tale of Nur Al-Din Ali and His Son Badr Al-Din Hasan
  12. The City of Many-Columned Iram and Abdullah Son of Abi Kilabah
  13. The Sweep and the Noble Lady
  14. The Man who Stole the Dish of Gold Wherein the Dog Ate
  15. The Ruined Man who Became Rich Again Through a Dream
  16. The Ebony Horse
  17. The Angel of Death with the Proud and the Devout Man
  18. Sindbad the Seaman and Sindbad the Landsman
  19. First Voyage of Sindbad Hight the Seaman
  20. The Second Voyage of Sindbad the Seaman
  21. The Third Voyage of Sindbad the Seaman
  22. The Fourth Voyage of Sindbad the Seaman
  23. The Fifth Voyage of Sindbad the Seaman
  24. The Sixth Voyage of Sindbad the Seaman
  25. The Seventh Voyage of Sindbad the Seaman
  26. The Lady and Her Five Suitors
  27. Khalifah the Fisherman of Baghdad
  28. Abu Kir the Dyer and Abu Sir the Barber
  29. The Sleeper and the Waker
  30. Story of the Larrikin and the Cook”
  31. Aladdin; Or, the Wonderful Lamp
  32. Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves
  33. Conclusion

Last updated Sunday, March 27, 2016 at 11:51